Dancing With The Stars Reveals Season 29 Premiere Date And Competing Pro Dancers

Great news, Dancing with the Stars fans! The ABC reality dance competition is headed back to the ballroom!

On Tuesday morning, Dancing with the Stars announced that season 29 will premiere on Sept. 14. They also revealed which competitive dancers will be competing in the upcoming season.

The returning fan-favorite pros will be Sharna Burgess, Peta Murgatroyd, Val Chmerkovskiy, Cheryl Burke, Keo Motsepe, Jenna Johnson, Alan Bersten, Brandon Armstrong, Sasha Farber, Pasha Pashkov, Emma Slater and Gleb Savchenko. Britt Stewart and Daniella Karagach will be joining the cast as first-time pros.

The celebrities who will be competing on the upcoming season will be announced at a later date, and the contestant and pro dancer pairings will be revealed during the two-hour premiere in September. Of course, it was already announced that former Bachelorette Kaitlyn Bristowe will be competing, but she is the only confirmed star so far.

The upcoming season of DWTS has some new twists in store, however, including a change in hosts. Last month, it was confirmed that co-hosts host Tom Bergeron and Erin Andrews would not be returning to the ballroom. Following the news, ABC revealed that Tyra Banks would be taking over the role as a solo host.

“I’ve been a fan of ‘DWTS’ since its beginning … The fun mixed with raw emotion, seeing celebrities push past their comfort zones, the sizzling dance performances … it’s always transported me to my days of turning it up 10 notches on the catwalk,” Banks said in a statement. “Tom has set a powerful stage, and I’m excited to continue the legacy and put on my executive producer and hosting hats.”

Season 29 of DWTS will premiere Monday, Sept. 14 at 8 p.m. ET on ABC.

Olivia Di Pede

Olivia Di Pede

Olivia loves all things fashion, beauty, and entertainment. In her free time, she can be found taking yoga classes, reading thriller novels, and styling outfits on Instagram.