Dancing With The Stars Crowns Its Season 30 Champion

ABC/Iman Shumpert

A winner has been crowned on season 30 of Dancing with the Stars!

During the finale, four finalists battled for the Mirrorball Trophy: Amanda Kloots, Cody Rigsby, Iman Shumpert and JoJo Siwa. Ultimately, it was Iman Shumpert who won the competition, making history as the first basketball player to ever reach the finale or win the show.

For their final performances, the stars and their pro partners were asked to each perform two routines, including a fusion dance and a freestyle. Kloots and pro partner Alan Bersten were first to compete and performed a Viennese waltz and paso doble fusion dance, which scored 38 out of 40. Their second performance was a freestyle which landed them a perfect score of 40 out of 40.

Rigsby and pro partner Cheryl Burke took the stage next and performed a paso doble and cha cha fusion dance for a score of 36 out of 40. They later returned with a freestyle which earned a perfect 40 out of 40.

Siwa and pro partner Jenna Johnson performed a tango and cha cha fusion dance, which scored a perfect 40 out of 40. They later followed that with a freestyle for another 40 out of 40.

Lastly, Shumpert and pro partner Daniella Karagach performed a cha cha and foxtrot fusion dance, which earned a perfect 40 out of 40. The pair later returned with a freestyle for yet another 40 out of 40.

Host Tyra Banks announced at the end of the night that Kloots landed in fourth place and Rigsby in third, which left Siwa and Shumpert as the two final contestants, with Shumpert ultimately winning the entire season.

Olivia Di Pede

Olivia Di Pede

Olivia loves all things fashion, beauty, and entertainment. In her free time, she can be found taking yoga classes, reading thriller novels, and styling outfits on Instagram.