‘The Lord Of The Rings’ TV Series Announces Main Cast Members

Amazon Studios announced on Tuesday, January 14, the main cast members who are set to star in the TV adaption of The Lord of the Rings.

The show’s cast includes Game of Thrones star Robert Aramayo as Beldor, Owain Arthur, Nazanin Boniadi, Tom Budge, Morfydd Clark, Ismael Cruz Córdova, Ema Horvath, Markella Kavenagh, Joseph Mawle, Tyroe Muhafidin, Sophia Nomvete, Megan Richards, Dylan Smith, Charlie Vickers, and Daniel Weyman.

Production for The Lord of the Rings TV series is set to begin in February.

“After undertaking an extensive global search, we are delighted finally to reveal the first group of brilliant performers who will take part in Amazon’s The Lord of the Rings series,” showrunners J.D. Payne and Patrick McKay said in a released statement. “These exceptionally talented women and men are more than just our actors: they are the newest members of an ever-expanding creative family that is now working tirelessly to bring Middle-earth to life anew for fans and audiences worldwide.”

The Lord of the Rings TV adaption will take place during the Second Age of Middle-earth, preceding the events of J.R.R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings trilogy and the adventures of Aragorn, Gandalf, and Frodo. In March, the show’s Twitter account posted a map of Middle-earth, which showed the lost island of Númenor, which may tease that the island will play some role in the show’s plot.

Although the show’s first season has been delayed due to writers working on additional scripts, the show has already been given an early season 2 renewal.

Brittany R

Brittany R

Brittany is a writer who is obsessed with rom-com movies, Gossip Girl, reality television, fashion, and pop-culture. When she isn't reporting on the latest celeb buzz, she is filling up her online shopping cart without checking out.